SHNU Signs Cooperative Education Agreement with Government in Yunnan


On May 11th, the Agreement Signing Ceremony of Cooperative Education was held at Anning Government in China’s southwestern Yunnan Province. It was attended by Mayor and Vice Mayor of Anning City Government, representatives from Anning administrative government, Vice SHNU President Zhang Zhengrong, and directors from other related SHNU departments.


According to the education agreement, a new school named Taiping New Town School at Anning City Attached to SHNU (temporarily named as this) would be located at the core area of Taiping New Town at Annning. It would start to be built at the end of this year and include 36 primary school classes (enrolment since September, 2023) and 18 junior middle schools (enrolment since September 2024).